“Santiago” (Mike Resnick)

This was in the collection of second-hand books that I bought a few years back, and which form the bulk of my unread stack.  To be honest, I wasn’t really expecting much, judging by the age and the cover (yes, I know the cliché, but without the cover, what’s left to judge by?).

However, I really enjoyed this novel, and thoroughly recommend it.  It’s a fairly typical setting, but there are interesting characters, especially the central character and the title character.  I quite enjoyed the way that the focus changes from section to section.  I also felt that it ended reasonably well – it wasn’t a super obvious ending, although it wasn’t a surprise either.

One response to this post.

  1. […] Return of Santiago” (Mike Resnick) I really enjoyed “Santiago: A Myth of the Far Future”, so I was quite hopeful about this sequel.  However, while this was a good story, this […]

Leave a Reply

