MySky Glitch

After about a month of working as well can be expected, a weird MySky glitch occured the day before yesterday. All of the scheduled programs (all done via series link) more than a day in the future vanished from the planner.

Unfortunately, I was later home yesterday than anticipated, so wasn't able to manually add the programs back. When I did arrive home, I pressed record and was told that I could not record this program (for any program). I rebooted MySky and not only was I able to record again, but all of the scheduled programs (those that hadn't been missed) were back.

Inexplicable glitches are the worse type, because now I'm back to not trusting it to record again. I wonder if I should reboot it once a day, or something like that…
technorati tags: ,

Leave a Reply

